NCACDSS holds an annual awards banquet honoring the accomplishments and contributions of former and current Directors.

Nominees for Director of the Year must have served as a County Director of Social Services for five years prior. The Lifetime Achievement Award nominees must have been retired or otherwise separated from employment as a County Director of Social Services. Both awards recognize the winner’s contributions to their community and profession.


The 2016 award winners:

Director of the Year Award
Sarah Bradshaw (Sampson County)
Note: Click here to read Sarah’s press release.


Lifetime Achievement Award
Sharon Scott (Stanly County)